Archive for americanmininglawforum.myfastforum.org mining, mining law, prospector, mining claim, 1865, 1866, 1872, legal, illegal, government, policy, administrative, mineral, grant, right, forest, service, BLM, DEQ, wild, scenic, hobby, gold, placer, hard, rock, hardrock, dredging, highbanking
 


       americanmininglawforum.myfastforum.org Forum Index -> Mining Law Tibits
lastchancelarry

Mining Districts by State

If you want me to add something from your state pm me to keep the thread short

MINING DISTRICTS BY STATE
ALASKA
ARIZONA
WMD: Weaver Mining District; (The Arizona Association of Mining Districts) http://weavermining.com/
CALIFORNIA
IDAHO
MONTANA
NEVADA
OREGON
JMD: Jefferson Mining District; http://www.jeffersonminingdistrict.com/
WMD: Waldo mining District; http://waldominingdistrict.com/
UTAH
WASHINGTON
WYOMING

MINING ASSOCIATIONS ALPHABETICAL

Alaska Miners Association; http://www.alaskaminers.org/index.html
Arizona Mining Association; http://www.azcu.org
Colorado Mining Association; http://www.coloradomining.org
Eastern Oregon Mining Association; http://www.h2oaccess.com/
Georgia Mining Association; http://www.georgiamining.org
Idaho Mining Association; http://www.idahomining.org
Montana Mining Association; http://www.montanamining.org
National Mining Association; http://www.nma.org
Nevada Mining Association; http://www.nevadamining.org
Northwest Mining Association; http://www.nwma.org/whoweare.asp
NorthWest Montana Gold Prospectors; http://www.nwmtgoldprospectors.com/
South West Oregon Mining Association; http://www.jeffersonminingdistrict.com/
Utah Mining Association; http://www.utahmining.org
Washington Prospectors Mining Association; http://www.washingtonprospectors.org/
Wyoming Mining Association; http://www.wma-minelife.com

CANADA

Association for Mineral Exploration British Columbia; http://amebc.ca
Mining Association of Canada; http://www.mining.ca/site/index.php/en/
beebarjay

When I filed my 1st Oregon Claims about 30 years ago the info I received was that they were in the Coos Mining District of which was land office based out of Coquille County Courthouse.  All my claim papers have always included the name Coos Mining District.  I have been interested in how a mining Dist, ceases to exist.   Has it gone away or is it still an intact District.  You can delete this posting after giving consideration to the isssue if you so wish.

bejay
lastchancelarry

People, please "PM" me with mining associations from your state and I will add them to the list..It is very time consuming to search the net looking for this info state by state....so send me your mining associations and mining districts..Just a name is efficient, then I can google em and get the nfo out there for everyone...even if you are just reading the forum and are aware of something I missed...thanks

edit:
I think for this application we should stick with current and active associations and districts because we are focusing on mining laws that are in place now...SWOMA and miner digginns is the place for the historical information.....
legalminer

I guess you're talking about currently organized mining districts?
Looking at one of my Arizona placer books shows that there are 87 different historical placer districts in Az.
Are you looking for this historical info also?

       americanmininglawforum.myfastforum.org Forum Index -> Mining Law Tibits
Page 1 of 1
Create your own free forum | Buy a domain to use with your forum
Home|Home|Home|Home|HomeHome|Home|Home|Home|Home